Back to Honolulu and ready to start teaching here in Manoa

The trip to Nepal for 2011 is complete, and it would be misleading to continue blogging from there, but fortunately wordpress has a solution for this – leave the old blog up on the intertubes; start a new blog!

And that is what I will do.

Anyway, I am back to Honolulou and to teaching at University of Hawaii School of Nursing And Dental Hygiene. (SONDH).

I am “refreshed” – and grateful that UH SONDH allows me the flexibility to do what  I do during my holiday. I can honestly say I love my job. The students are wonderful and hardworking. They always step up to plate a nd reposnd to the challenges of nursing education. I have some terrific co-workers.

I am seriously considering book two. More on this later. I have lots of research, the basis for a plot and characters, and the idea that a work of fiction set in Nepal woudl be of interest. Wider interest than a work of nonfiction.

1 Comment

Filed under Honolulu

One response to “Back to Honolulu and ready to start teaching here in Manoa

  1. You’re being annoying, but having seen the last post in the other blog (sort of by chance), I’ll set up this feed to my reading page so I can continue to follow your ramblings.

    Isabel

This blog is actively moderated. Offensive, insulting or boorish comments will not be approved. On the other hand, show me a sense of humor and I will follow you anywhere....

